Community Volunteers

We value enormously the importance that volunteers can provide in any project though their time and talent and anticipate each LLL project benefitting from a significant contribution from volunteers. This could be through completing conservation activities, taking wildflower photos, engaging young people with their local history (by regaling tales of days gone by or providing old photographs/maps/artefacts etc…) or supporting school field trips. It is hoped that by targeting a wide and diverse group of people from within the community the LLL Project will enable communities to: – work together to improve and conserve their local lost landscape – learn and share new skills, build new relationships, and engage with their local, natural heritage.

Conservation Day 2018 Dates (x12) – Activity 

Tuesday 10th April – Litter pick
Friday 22nd June – Scrub clearance
Tuesday 10th July – Clearing stairwells
Friday 27th July – Dead-hedging
Tuesday 11th September – Bramble clearance
Tuesday 25th September – Meadow turfing
Friday 28th September – Dead hedging
Tuesday 9th October – Wildflower sowing
Friday 26th October – Plug planting
Tuesday 6th November – Lopping
Friday 23rd November – Coppicing
Tuesday 4th December – Tree felling